Kumaraswamy to face the floor test today

Kumaraswamy with Siddaramaiah

Congress-JDS coalition government led by new Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy in the Karnataka Legislative Assembly floor test raises national interest. Observers have noted that winning the strength of the ballot is as much as the strength of the members to form the government. Vidhan Sabha Meeting will be held at 12.15 pm on Friday afternoon. The first will be the speaker election. Subsequently, Chief Minister Kumaraswamy will issue a confidence vote. And then voting is done.

Apart from the two key parties, the BSP, the Karnataka Janatha Party and the Independent Members have been placed in the luxury residence. They will go to their hometown after Friday’s test results.

After the Speaker election, the key constituency will begin in the House. The BJP has not yet decided to participate in voting. However, it seems that the trust vote is likely to be banned by BJP. Party sources said the final decision will be taken at the party’s third party meeting on Friday.

Former chief minister and BJP state president Yeddyurappa is expected to take charge as opposition leader in the Vidhan Sabha. In the present situation, the leadership hopes that Yeddyurappa is only capable of challenging the government. Jagadish Shettar, Eshwarappa who is also Leader of Opposition in both Houses till now, is also a member of Lower House.